page disappearance

33

Okay, today I realised that I may have missed page 27 of the project. I only realised this about an hour ago, so tomorrow when I get into the school of art for the day, I will look through all the pages to double check. I’ve drawn a pencil page which is number 34 for the second time (and it says about missing a page)… because I thought that would probably be better than sneakily adding a 27th page. I think that might look a bit out of synchronisation.

Anyway, the image above is page 33, which I spent a long time on today, just  shading. I got a big watercolour brush as well today which I used to make the page a bit blue. This project is coming to a conclusion I suppose… since I will likely stop at 40 pages. After that, I have a collaborative printmaking exchange thing to get going. I have to print 20 copies of one of my copper plates. Not really looking forward to that as I will probably feel quite bored after a while! Maybe I can listen to French or Japanese radio to practise my listening skills.

Today I tried to have a day dedicated to my own work only, although of course I got a little distracted and probably spent a bit too much on the art supplies (I also bought some watercolours as mine are diminishing in quantity. Probably didn’t need to buy them though…). Tomorrow is going to be a little bit busy as I will be attending a friend’s talk and then giving a friend a tutorial as part of one of my modules. That’s not a lot of stuff I guess, I could probably have enough time to do another couple of pages/check where page 27 has gone.

Tonight I should relax! I’ve done some drawing for a friend’s birthday and drawn that double page. I am going to take a look at some follow up sheet that I’ll need to write for my workshop (the photography one I mentioned previously). I’ll make some notes. I’m anxious about this class because I feel like I won’t be able to get a good grade in it as time is running out and I find it difficult to do some of the things that are in the syllabus. We’ll see. I think I’m just comparing myself to my classmates too much, perhaps.

I’ll do those notes now…

Thanks for reading, and I hope you enjoy the drawing. It’s one of my favourite pages. All of the pages are available to view on my tumblr, by the way! I’ll update my deviantART with them soon too.

2 thoughts on “page disappearance

  1. Oh no! I hop you’ll be able to find page 27! If not, maybe you can pretend it was supposed to be like that?

    How long does it take to make 20 copies of your copper plate?

    • I’m gonna have a look today! And …. hmmm, I’m not sure . One print can take 10 minutes, so I guess it could take up to 3 hours or more? I need to be able to afford the paper first, though ><

Leave a Reply

