life update

sketch

This is a sketch I did that I’d like to draw out bigger … and maybe add a full moon behind her 🙂

 

What am I doing at the moment? Well, I’ve finished (sort of) the forty ‘pages’ of my project, so the next thing that needs to be done is to scan all of them properly to make it into a digitally printed book for sale! We also have to prepare for our exhibition, opening 18th May , so that’ll involve finding some pins to stick my work up with, writing a catalogue description, etc. Over the past couple of days I’ve had work, however, so haven’t really done much artwork except for starting a commission. There’s a lot to be done, but a lot of it can’t be sorted until after Easter holidays, so I feel quite restless!

There are quite a lot of exhibitions to be entered however (they’re all listed on my Schedule page if you also want to enter!) … so perhaps I should do that. I might take a couple of days break, relaxing and drawing when I want, but without pressure. Over the next few weeks I will be taking a few trips to visit family, etc. and also I am going to Paris with my friend for 3 days! 

When I get back into arting properly – probably after these trips – I hope that I can start another ongoing project like my journal (but less serious/restricted maybe) and I also have a big drawing which I would like to complete. I have a big list of things I want to try, including animation, printmaking, digital painting, traditional painting, etc. so I kind of wish I could do my undergraduate degree all over again. I’m sure I’ll be able to experiment a little more soon…

Leave a Reply

