t shirt design progress

Hi all,

this week I finished off a t shirt design commissioned by Cyclops Cameras, a project run by a local phd student. Here are a few images of the work in progress and the final design. He asked me to do a drawing in a similar style to one of my drawings in my recent exhibition. The designs have been put on t shirts which can be bought from Spreadshirt. I guess I’m pretty happy with the design although the first comment it received was “this design is too ‘babe*’ for me so I’ll wait for new ones” … Well, hopefully some other people will like it. I really hope so, not for the money, but because it would make me happy that people want to wear my work.

Elysia

*also, I really hope that most people do not interpret my artwork as ‘babe’, haha, although I can see why this particular design would be interpreted in that way.

One thought on “t shirt design progress

Leave a Reply

