game image

a mock up of a start screen

So this weekend I’m going to be participating in the Indie Speed Run in a team with three other people. It’s a 48 hour long competition where you have to create a functional game within the time limit. The games only need to be small and can be designed as 2d or 3d. I’m going to be the art person for this project, and since I don’t have any experience at all with 3d art, we’ll be doing a sort of 2d game. This means it’ll probably be a top-down 2d game (like Pokémon on gameboy)…

Over the past month I’ve been working a little bit on generic graphics for the game. We don’t get given the game’s theme until we click the start button, so I can’t really make many images until then. I also took some of my free time to try and practise animation…

tumblr_mtbxteqxyd1sim57fo1_400 I think we are going to start now so I will not write any more… I’ll probably post afterwards with a link to our game and more images drawn from it.

 

Leave a Reply

