It’s been a while…

Wow, I didn’t realise – it’s been just over a month since my last post… I’ll try to think what’s happened since then. I’ve been working on both the game design and the poetry book still… and I am happy to say that I’ve made loads of progress on the book project. Below is an unfinished drawing for the book. Most of the images for the book are inked and coloured, although they are mostly unfinished as I like to keep piling on more watercolour and more shading over time, so they all progress as a set. This is similar to what I did for my first masters exhibition piece.

If you would like to read some of my friend Amy’s work, you can find her website by clicking here. I’m going to meet Amy soon to go over layout and such… looking forward to it =)

As for the game design, I have done a fair amount of drawing, but it is mostly sketches working out the story and world design, but here’s a little picture of a background I tried making.

It was nice to try out a new style of art! And I think it was a good learning experience as I do not have very much experience at all with backgrounds or anything at all involving depth! By the way, our game dev website is here if you’re interested.

Apart from all this … hmm… I’ve been applying to a few gallery jobs and illustrator jobs. Nothing yet, of course. I don’t mind taking my time though as I build up a bit of work experience through game dev stuff, work experience at the local gallery and more. I also had my first driving lesson (since over a year ago or so) on Friday, which was quite scary as the instructor just told me to drive to see what I remembered. But I slowly became more relaxed and enjoyed it. I guess I could say I am looking forward to Tuesdays lesson, although I am nervous too. I worry I don’t break enough at junctions and so on.

Anyway hope you all don’t mind the rather short post, I hope I can finish off the book project soon, and get more progress down on the game development so that I can share more images. Also I look forward to the projects of the future!

Thanks, Elysia.

Leave a Reply

