Updates on my little progress list

Website Screenshot

So I have been working on my list and as you can see above I got a basic website up and running! You can find it at www.elysiaart.com. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I’m unsure about whether to aim for an illustration focused portfolio or a fine art one … or whether I should just have two sites depending on the audience. What do you all think? At the moment I suppose it’s more weighted towards illustration, although I don’t yet feel like I have enough illustration work on there.

As for the other bits on the list, I have started a bit of lino cutting. The lino pieces I’m using are a bit slippery and not that great, but I’ll keep trying and hopefully when I make a trip back down to my old university town I can buy a load of quality lino blocks from the art school.

I also started accumulating painting supplies so that I can try to do some painting. I’ve bought acrylics rather than oils mainly because they are cheaper and don’t require as many chemicals. I’ll see how it goes and post some pictures on the blog once I start! And then depending on how it goes perhaps I will end up investing in oil paints!

Hmm, I think that’s it on the progress front. A lot more to do, of course. I’ve been working a bit more with my game design friends, so that’s slowly developing as well. I also booked my driving test and am practising for that. I’d like to get myself going and start designing some cards or prints… I’ve been doing a lot of drawing from life/photos so I want to get back into something a bit more imaginative.

I hope you all don’t mind but I’m going to post an updated list for me to work on here!

  1. Illustration for portfolio – band poster
  2. Learn more about Adobe software on skillshare
  3. Design some images for cards, prints, maybe make myself a phone case!
  4. Lino cuts – keep going with current materials and hopefully soon source some better ones
  5. Start painting soon
  6. Possible artist collective?

As always, thank you for the support, thank you for the kind comments on my last post too xxx

Leave a Reply

