100 faces challenge

Recently I decided to try and draw 100 faces within a week. I got the idea from watching videos by artist Nadia Enis, she suggested doing this challenge and other similar ones in order to get motivated, enjoy and experiment with art. I really recommend checking her work and her video series out!

I managed to do all 100 faces, and I’m looking forward to taking on another art challenge soon – perhaps 14 different animals in 14 days (studying 1 animal, multiple sketches, per day) or 50 poses in x amount of time, 1 environment drawing per day, x amount of compositional thumbnails per day, etc.

But first! I’ve decided that I am going to alternate between taking on challenges and working on portfolio projects. So – next up – I think I’m going to be doing some more character concept work. If you have been following my work, you may know that I have already been enjoying the world of character concepts and world building with my project Wander (a wizard dating simulator!), but for the next portfolio piece I think I’m going to create a standalone character. Wander has a particular visual style to it and it might be nice for me to explore other different ways of creation. It’s likely the concept will be of a similar vein, since it’s by me, but for this one I don’t want to put that limitation on it! I will keep you all updated, anyway.

For now, please enjoy these 100 faces.

15 drawings of faces for a drawing challenge

15 drawings of faces for a drawing challenge

15 drawings of faces for a drawing challenge

15 drawings of faces for a drawing challenge

15 drawings of faces for a drawing challenge

15 drawings of faces for a drawing challenge

10 drawings of faces for a drawing challenge

2 thoughts on “100 faces challenge

Leave a Reply

